Blogs > High School Sports

Welcome to the New Haven Register high school sports blog where our talented staff of Chris Hunn, Joe Morelli, Dan Nowak and Mike Pucci will keep you up to date on everything to do with high school sports in Connecticut. Mike Pucci's Gridiron Glory blog for high school football remains. We hope you enjoy and feel free to join in the conversation.

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Seymour High to hold Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The Seymour High sports hall of fame committee will hold an induction ceremony on Nov. 2 at the Colonial Tavern.

The following will be inducted to the school’s hall of fame: Mark Allen (Class of 1970), Maria Conlon (2000),  Vic Cweklinsky (1962), Les Dahn (1957), Jen D’Amato (1996), Ed Esson (1981), coach Joe Gesek , coach Dan Heffernan, John “Chick” Henry (1954), Dennis Rozum (1970), Ed Shay (1968).

Tickets will be on sale at the Armands Service Center, Seymour Town Hall and Seymour High School, or from any of the committee members. Interested persons can leave a message at or by calling Paul Sponheimer at 203-734-0233 or Anthony LoPresti at 203-888-4461.



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home