Blogs > High School Sports

Welcome to the New Haven Register high school sports blog where our talented staff of Chris Hunn, Joe Morelli, Dan Nowak and Mike Pucci will keep you up to date on everything to do with high school sports in Connecticut. Mike Pucci's Gridiron Glory blog for high school football remains. We hope you enjoy and feel free to join in the conversation.

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

CHSCA Coaches of Year Awards

The 48th Annual Coach of the Year Dinner will be held Thursday at 7 p.m. Tickets are $46. Contact John Fontana at 860-628-4122 for further details.
The area coach recipients are as follows:
Baseball: Sal Coppola, Amity
Boys' tennis: Karen Kean, Coginchaug
Football: Tony Sagnella, North Haven
Girls' basketball: Ted Kaczynski, Branford
Girls' swimming: Fran Pfeiffer, Lauralton Hall
Girls' tennis: Kitty Palmer, Hand
Unified Sports/Special Olympics: Paula McGovern, New Haven Public Schools

Longtime CIAC baseball tournament director Fred Balsamo, former athletic director at East Haven High who now works for the CIAC, will receive the Joe Fontana Award.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home